Super cheap, super tasty and super quick pizza!

Having received Jamie Olivers 30 minute meals book the Christmas before last I didn’t give it more than a cursory glance until I got totally bored of my food repertoire.
Upon flicking through I found a lovely looking Pizza. Well I gave it a try and followed the recipe religiously and was heartily impressed by it.
Since then it has become a main stay in my food circle. It really is quick to make and would give any take away pizza a run for its money.
The base is more like a flat bread base and it doesn’t contain any yeast so there is no proving time.
Just blitz up your base ingredients in the processor and your done.
I make a quick tom sauce in blender and top with whatever I fancy.
Its cooked in a dry frying pan on the hob and then flashed under the grill for a finishing off.
You really can have a delicious authentic style pizza in less than 20 minutes and for less than £1.50!!!
I urge you to check the recipe out – also the cassoulet from that book is excellent too.

Leave a Reply

